Homeschooling

My favorite homeschool sites

I remember back when I started homeschooling, I would look up information for about an hour and I’m pretty sure my blood pressure went up to an abnormal level and my digestive system really couldn’t take it. My eyes would blur and my head would spin and then I’d try to regain my hold on reality. Information overload! So many people homeschooling and doing so much!

So here’s a healthier approach. Set goals, break them into the steps that need to be taken to reach those goals and find resources to meet those goals. Thats how I plan a new curriculum for each of my kids at the beginning of every year.

Here’s one place to get a pre prepared list of resources and activities.

Lesson Pathways

This place really helped us along in our earlier homeschooling years. There are a few more that I would like to mention but later insha Allah. I was just about to go through this site as back up for a topic I’m not sure how to approach, so I thought I would share it.

Leave a Reply

